The questions post…

Hopefully some of the students who said they were going to read my blog have actually come to find it. I’m looking at you Ricky! This is going to be place for those of you with questions to post them. Any questions you have about Japan please post below! I want to answer your questions!

Look a comment section. It’s so big and empty. Fill it!

If the questions require a short answer on my part, I’ll simply leave a reply. If it’s a more in depth project, I’ll probably do a blog post about it and yes Natalie I’ll make it short.

 

6 thoughts on “The questions post…

  1. Don’t know if you remember me, but I was a former student of yours from 2 years ago. I heard about your blog from someone and found it. Just curious, what anime have you been watching lately? Oh, and congratulations on being able to live in Japan ^_^

    1. Of course I remember you. You’re the only student I ever had who truly wanted to write scientifically accurate science fiction stories. Thank you. I’m really excited to go. Maybe some day you’ll find a reason to go.

      Ok anime. Lately I’ve been re-watching Sword Art Online because it’s just that awesome. I’ve also been watching No Game No Life. It’s a little like SAO in that the two main characters get sucked into a game world, but instead of following the MMO theme, they end up playing a bunch of different kids of games to try and take over the game world they’re in. I also really need to finish Kill la Kill and Attack on Titan. I’m betting you’ve at least heard of those.

      If you’ve never been, a good website to check out is Crunchyroll.com. I has a lot of new and old anime for free to watch right on the website.

      Last this. I’m really excited for the rerelease of Sailor Moon that Viz is doing on hulu, and for the new remake that will be coming out in July. That was my favorite anime growing up, and if you’ve never seen it, you should check out some of it on hulu.

      1. I’ve been to Narita for about 2 hours and that’s probably as close as I’ll get for awhile, but I plan on going to Japan some point in my life. I can’t wait to watch all the simulcasts of SAO 2 starting in July. I’ve heard that No Game No Life is good from my cousin. You should really finish Kill la Kill, it never disappoints and there are many plot twists towards the end. Attack on Titan deserves a second season, but unfortunately, we probably won’t see a release until next year. Right now, I just keep up with Naruto Shippuden and Fairy Tail. There wasn’t much good spring anime, although there is a lot of good summer anime that’ll start broadcasting in July. I’ll probably watch the Sailor Moon rerelease if i like the first few episodes. I wish Crunchyroll could obtain all the licensing to North American anime releases because Funimation and Aniplex get some of the good ones and I’d prefer to stick to one subscription.

Leave a Reply

