Home at last

After two days and twenty one total hours on the road, I am back in Michigan. The trip was uneventful, and the pets did splendidly in the car as always.

I now have the fun task ahead of me of getting my cat used to, not only my parents house, but three separate cats that he has no memory of ever meeting. He has. One of those cats is his mother, the other is his aunt, and the third is his cousin.

This is going to be an interesting process. Mostly he has tried to go outside and has been really annoyed with me for putting him back in the house. So sue me cat, I don’t want you to get run off by my mother’s three cranky female cats.

At the moment, he is sitting on the windowsill licking himself. What do you want? He is a cat after all. I’m promising myself that I will post often, so this unfortunately will be short. I’ve got another cultural post that I plan on finishing tomorrow. Also I will be introducing a count down of sorts to go along with that particular post. Good night. I know I am looking forward to an uninterrupted night of sleep. It’s been a while since I’ve had one of those.

As always any questions are welcome. I want all the fodder possible for posty things. I think of lots of things, but not always the things other people would be interested in.

2 thoughts on “Home at last

Leave a Reply

