Well…I used to be a blonde

20140625-124019-45619629.jpg

This is going to be a quick one since I doubt most people are super interested in my hair. Part of my preparation for moving to Japan was to get my hair color as close to natural as possible. One, I didn’t think many Japanese stylists had experience coloring blonde hair. Two, I had no idea when I’d get my hair cut. Three, I didn’t know if I’d be able to afford getting it colored. With all of these things in mind I decided to just get my hair as close to its natural color as possible and to get it cut in a way that would be easy to manage and let grow out.

Now, since I popped out of the womb, I’ve had really light blonde hair. I knew it was getting darker. I just didn’t think it had gotten quite this dark. I suppose I shouldn’t have been surprised since my Dad’s hair did the exact same thing. There went my hopes of being that super exotic blonde girl in Japan. I’ll just be another Brunette/Dark Blonde person in Japan. At least I still have blue eyes.

Thank you genetics….I’ll miss being a toe head.

Leave a Reply

